About Us

We want your employees to thrive.

DSC_6127--

John N. Humkey, CLU

Founder

Our story begins in February of 2007 when EBA incorporated and began the process of transforming their benefits advisor firm into an agency that is consultative, strategic and technology driven. Ten years later in the Summer of 2017, John Humkey and the EBA team became one of the first of 30 charter benefit advisors who adopted the Health Rosetta principals.

Our consultative process, Thrive, is focused on identifying opportunity for improvement, providing actionable recommendations and implementing solutions with desired outcomes.

Our Values

Innovative & Strategic

Recruiting, retention, and developing talent are top of mind for employers and human resource departments.  EBA feels education, transparency, and technology are key for employers to solve today’s problems.  We are boldly different in our consultative approach when partnering with our clients to build a better plan together.

 

Community & Compassion

Let’s face it, we spend a lot of time at work.  Therefore, we strive to create a supportive work family to a level that influences and shapes our community.  With these values, we are inspired to build a supportive client experience dedicated to understanding their unique needs.

Meet the Team

DSC_6166-2h

Greg S. Humkey, GBDS

Benefit Consultant

ghumkey@ebaky.com

DSC_6144-

Christina Heckathorn

Benefit Advisor

checkathorn@ebaky.com

Nelson2

Nelson Caudill

Benefit Advisor

ncaudill@ebaky.com

ebakyHoskinsDSC_8876 copy.jpg-alr

Karen Hoskins

Benefit Advisor

khoskins@ebaky.com

tony2

Tony Morris

Benefit Advisor

tmorris@ebaky.com

EBAKYDSC_6165_1h_2

Erin Reinig

Client Advocate

ereinig@ebaky.com

Amy

Amy Stoner

Client Advocate

astoner@ebaky.com

Teresa Morris- Professional

Teresa Morris

Member Advocate

teresa.morris@ebaky.com

Adam

Adam Reynolds

Technology Success Coordinator

areynolds@ebaky.com

Why Choose Us

EBA is a consultative and strategic independent benefits agency located in Lexington, KY and proudly serving the Central Kentucky region. We are one of 30 charter benefit advisors that has adopted the Health Rosetta Principals.

Services

Strategic Benefit Planning
Compliance
Communication & Education
HR Support & Vendor Management
Technology
Total Health Management

Contact Us

Employee Benefit Associates, Inc.
1029 Monarch St., Suite 130
Lexington, KY 40513

859-422-4242
info@ebaky.com